Android app on Google Play

 2015-16 Off Season Registration is Now Open 

Free Registration is required for all Current and New players to receive all Communications from Coaching Staff and the Booster Club.  Incoming Freshman can register now as well. 

2014 4A Plains Conference League Champions


Chris Baker visits PHS Coach Cohen

Posted Thu Jan 8th, 2015 12:46:PM

Washington Redskins Defensive Tackle Chris Baker in town for Bronco Playoff Game Sun Jan 11.  Stops by Ponderosa HS to visit his old Coach Cohen !!

In the News

Posted Fri Jun 27th, 2014 9:01:AM

Jaron Cohen is getting to know his football players but Rod Dobbs isn't paying much attention to his new title. Cohen was hired last February as Ponderosa's football coach after a five-season head coaching tenure at Liberty in Colorado Springs and one season at Aurora Hinkley.

Mustang Football Student-Athlete College Recruitment

Posted Fri Apr 25th, 2014 10:11:AM

Hello Ponderosa Football Family: This outline has been created to give you some guidance on Frequently Asked Questions and other information relating to the advancement of our student-athletes to play in college. Our coaching staff believes that a major part of our job is to provide assistance and information for any of our players who want to continue playing at the...[MORE]

2014 Final PHS Football Budget

Posted Tue Aug 26th, 2014 8:35:AM

PHS Football Program Budget is reviewed/discussed at every Quarterback Club Booster Meeting. We invite everyone to come be apart of any meeting. The Year End Actuals will be posted at the end of each season.

2014 PHS Football Kickoff Meeting

Posted Sun Aug 17th, 2014 6:41:PM

Power Point Presentation attached

2014 Board Members

Posted Fri Aug 15th, 2014 4:13:PM

Contact info Attached

2014 Season Recognition

Posted Fri Nov 21st, 2014 7:19:AM

Plains League 1st Team All League QB Nick Wilson RB James Maxie WR Jack Griffin OL Jackson Lysinger DL Austin Bullock LB James Maxie DB Mikey Thomas   2nd Team All League OL Jake Grimm OL Matt Miyasoto DL Tony Verdicchio LB Garrett Dunn P Max Peets   Honorable Mention WR Colby Ongna OL Zach Birkbeck OL Connor Ciesluk DE Mitch Mealhow DB Ryder Ghidotti DB Elliott Douglas DT Nick Kellogg    

2014 Team Awards

Posted Fri Nov 21st, 2014 7:15:AM

Mustang of the Year - James Maxie Offensive Players of the Year - Nick Wilson & Jack Griffin Defensive Player of the Year - Austin Bullock Lineman of the Year - Matt Miyasoto Red Bandanna Award - Nick Kellogg Special Teams Player of the Year - Max Peets Junior Varsity MVP - Cole Hall C Team Offensive Player of the Year - Jevon Glover C Team Defensive Player...[MORE]

2013 Season Recognition

Posted Fri Nov 21st, 2014 7:10:AM

First Team - All League 12 Mitchell Taylor LB 12 Dylan Gabel DB 12 Dylan Spradling RB/WR 12 Adam Lange LB 12 Cole Smith DE 12 Cody Wilson Center 2nd Team - All League Reese Mikesell DB 12 George Gallant DT 11 James Maxie RB 11 Austin Bullock DE Honorable Mention 12 Paul Trujillo DB 12 Kelton Good LB 12 OJ Thompson DL/LB 12 Rory McElligatt LB 12 Jason Aikin DT 12 Zach Smith OL 11 Jack Griffin WR 11...[MORE]